top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMacie Sherburne

Tin Can Lunch and Sunsets

I took my first adventure outside the apartment complex to Tin Can Alley, an indoor "food hall." I haven't been to anything really like this before, it was kind of like a two-story garage with about 10 vendors selling foods and drinks, the upstairs had some open areas to eat on a deck. I got some mango juice and an appetizer combo of tostones, fried plantains, and yucca fries. It was filled with plants and art, and honestly so cute!





On Sunday night, it finally looked clear enough to see a beautiful sunset (all of the previous nights had been completely cloudy.) I have heard that New Mexico's sunsets hit different and I have been stoked to finally get a glimpse of one. There were still some clouds, but still it is so beautiful! Look at that pink and orange 🤩





Anyway, that's all I have for now! I'll be heading to UNM campus this week to get a tour and explore the area.


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page