top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMacie Sherburne

T-minus 1 week!

Hello!


Welcome to my blog about my experience out west in NM. For the month of June and half of July, I will be doing a summer exchange program at University of New Mexico in Albuquerque. I am going to be taking a Spanish class through the university and also hope to practice what I am learning with local Spanish-speakers.


My main motivation to go to NM was to be immersed in a location where Spanish was more prevalent in day-to-day life. But, the views, hikes, and foods were all a very close second to why I wanted to travel out west.


Also, fun fact! The furthest west I have been in the U.S. is to Illinois, so if anything I will be able to explore a new place and have the ~western~ experience. I don't know much about NM, so if you or any friends of yours have travelled to that area, please feel free to reach out to me or comment below any advice / place recommendations.


Since multiple of my travel plans have been cancelled or switched around because of the ever-changing COVID situation, it still doesn't feel real that this is happening. Anyway, SO EXCITED to hop on a plane and go on an adventure.


Albuquerque, see you soon!

I'm spending my last few days with my family and our golden doodle, Ellie. <3

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page